A forum for fans of the Wexford band Cry Before Dawn to discuss everything and anything!

Revival of CBD for 20th Anniversary

bryanbunny

Revival of CBD for 20th Anniversary

Post  bryanbunny on Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:23 am

Hi all, new to the forum. Have CBD's Witness to the World album on tape and saw them live in Tralee during my College days. They may have played here twice. Anyway am based in Kerry (South west Ireland....for the Wexford people !!) This album and the band were such an infulential part of my life. Witness for the Word into Yesterdays Girl were way ahead of their time...the sentiments of the songs and 'Last of the Sun' is my song that changed my life many years ago.

I am an event manager that runs the Rose of Tralee and my goal is on this their 20th anniversary of their peak to see if they would come together again.

What do ye all think. I wil actually drive to Wexford to meet with the guys and see if they can re-form to play an outdoor concert at this year 50th anniversary of the Rose of Tralee Festival.

koala_sprint

Re: Revival of CBD for 20th Anniversary

Post  koala_sprint on Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:43 pm

Good luck. I'd fly over from Barcelona to see that. The Rose of Tralee managed to get INXS a few years ago when they have ex Noiseworks singer, Jon Stevens with them. I was gutted I missed that.
    Keep us informed.

Stephen

Enda

Post  Enda on Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:22 pm

Contact Jim Hays, Pat's brother at the People Newspaper in Wexford @ Tel 053 9140100 he has always being helpfull to me. let me know how you get on.

patjackman

Post  patjackman on Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:08 am